Manage drafts and scheduled posts

Last updated: January 22, 2024

If you’ve scheduled a post or saved it as a draft in your post and image space, you’re in control of its publication. This article will walk you through the steps to edit and manage your posts effortlessly.

Get to know post management

The post management page allows you to manage all your published, draft, and scheduled posts within your image and post spaces. 

ℹ️ Note: Access to the post management page and its associated options is exclusive to admins and moderators within the space. Please note that moderators can only view and manage posts from spaces where they hold moderator privileges.

To access the page, click the community name or logo in the top-left corner and select Posts. When you arrive on the page, you can find posts categorized in three tabs: All, Drafts, and Scheduled. Within these tabs, you can filter posts by title, author, and spaces.

In addition to managing drafts and scheduled posts, you can access options such as editing, duplicating, and deleting published posts through the All tab. To access these options, hover over the post title and click the More actions (three dots) icon next to the post.

Manage draft posts

If you have saved your work within the post as a draft, you can head to the Drafts tab to edit posts to finish crafting your post.

Edit a post

To edit a post, hover over the post title, click the More actions (three dots) icon next to the post, and select Edit post. 

If you're not ready to publish your changes just yet, you can save them as a draft by simply clicking Save draft.

📚 For a comprehensive guide on editing your post and exploring all available options, see the following articles:

💡 Tip: You can also duplicate the post draft by hovering over the post title, clicking the More actions (three dots) icon next to the post, and selecting Duplicate post.

Publish or schedule a post

If you're prepared to publish or schedule your post for later, follow these steps:

  1. In the post editor, click the dropdown icon next to Save draft.

  2. To publish the post immediately, select Publish from the options.

  3. To schedule the post to be published later, select Schedule post from the options. 

    1. In the schedule picker, enter the date and time and click Save.

    2. When you're ready, click Schedule post.

Delete a draft

To delete a draft post, hover over the post title, click the More actions (three dots) icon next to the post, and select Delete post.

Manage scheduled posts

If you have scheduled a post already, you can head to the Scheduled tab to manage your post. You can edit the post, update the schedule, or delete this post from the Scheduled tab up until it’s published.

💡 Tip: Scheduled posts are automatically displayed in ascending date order, meaning the posts with the earliest scheduled dates will appear first, followed by those set for later dates.

Update schedule

To update your post schedule:

  1. Hover over the post title, click the More actions (three dots) icon next to the post, and select Edit post.

  2. A banner will appear at the top of the post, indicating the schedule for your post.

  3. To make any adjustments to the schedule, click the icons located on the banner and select a new date and time in the schedule picker. Next, select Schedule post to update the post.

  4. To delete the schedule, click the Delete icon located on the banner. You can then choose to save this post as a draft, publish it now, or schedule it again.

Edit a post

To edit a post, hover over the post title, click the More actions (three dots) icon next to it, and select Edit post. 

Delete a scheduled post

To delete a scheduled post, hover over the post title, click the More actions (three dots) icon next to it, and select Delete post.

Relevant articles