Upgrading your community trial to a paid plan
Last updated: October, 2026
Whether you're approaching the end of your trial period or eager to upgrade while the trial is still active, this article will guide you through the process of transitioning your community trial to a paid plan on Circle.
💡 Tip: The plans page provides information on available features and options for each plan under the Usage section. You can scroll down the page to see a detailed comparison of these features before upgrading to your preferred plan.
You can also check out our pricing page for more details.
Upgrade the community to a paid plan after the trial has ended
When your community trial has already expired, here is how you can renew it to a paid plan:
When your community trial has already expired, here is how you can renew it to a paid plan:
Log in to your community.
Once logged in, you will be prompted to the Plans page to upgrade your community plan.
-
Select a plan from the list to review the included features, and choose your desired billing frequency under Summary.
💡 Tip: For a side by side comparison of the available plans, click Compare plan features.
Click the Upgrade button to enter your payment information and start your subscription.
ℹ️ Note: If your community exceeds the limits of the plan you’d like to upgrade to, you will be notified in a pop-up dialog. If your trial has expired and you’re unable to make the necessary changes, please contact our support team for assistance.
Upgrade the community to a paid plan while the trial is active
If your community trial is active, you can upgrade to a paid plan directly from your community settings.
To upgrade your community plan:
Click the community name or logo (or the dropdown icon next to it) in the top-left corner and select Settings.
Under the Subscription section, select Plans.
Select a plan from the list to review the included features, and choose your desired billing frequency under Summary.
Click the Upgrade button to enter your payment information and start your subscription.
ℹ️ Note: Upgrading mid-trial ends the trial immediately. As soon as you confirm the upgrade, your payment method is charged for the full paid plan and any remaining trial days are forfeited.
We are thrilled that you have chosen Circle as your community platform. Let us embark on this journey together to empower your Circle community with the tools and resources it deserves. 🎉