Auto-login members from SSO to your community
Last updated: October, 2026
Here are the steps you can take if you use SSO and want to prevent your members from having to click Log In on their first visit to your community from another website.
❗ Important: This will only work if your member is already logged in to your website or SSO in the same browser session.
What's the standard path?
The member signs into your SSO provider.
Member goes to your community while already signed into SSO provider in the browser.
Member has to click ‘Log In’ if it’s the first time they’ve visited your community. This is similar to how SSO works on other websites where you'll have to authorize that you want to sign in with Google even though you may already be logged in.
They then proceed to fill out profile details, now they’re in the community.
If your goal is to make this more seamless by skipping step #3 and/or #4, you can set up auto-login with SSO.
How do I fix this so my members automatically get signed in?
Step 1: Direct your members to this link when they first create an account, instead of redirecting them to your regular home page: [INSTERT COMMUNITY URL]?automatic_login=true.
Step 2: Turn off “Allow members with a Circle account to sign in” in Settings → SSO.
❗Important: This is a required setting for auto-login to work.
Step 3 (Optional): Choose if you want them to skip profile set up as well. To do this:
Click the community name or logo (or the dropdown icon next to it) in the top-left corner and select Settings.
Scroll down to the Community section and select Single sign-on.
-
Enable the Skip profile confirmation step toggle.
Alternatively, members can always adjust their profile settings by clicking on their Photo in the top-right cornerand selecting Edit Profile.