# Deleting draft workflows

https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management/deleting-draft-workflows

Category: [Workflows](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows) › [Workflow management](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management)

---

_Last updated: September, 2026_

If you have a draft workflow that is no longer needed, you can delete it to reduce clutter and keep your workflow list organized.

> 💡 Tip:&nbsp;This article only applies to workflows that are in draft mode. If you would like to archive any active workflow or deactivate automation workflow, see the following articles:
> 
> - [**Archive workflows**](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management/archive-workflows)
> 
> - [**Deactivating an automation workflow**](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management/deactivating-a-automation-workflow)

To delete any workflow that is currently in draft mode:

1. Click&nbsp; **Workflows** &nbsp;in the left sidebar, then select&nbsp; **Workflows**.

2. Navigate to the&nbsp; **Automations** &nbsp;or&nbsp; **Bulk action** &nbsp;tab.

3. Hover over the workflow and click&nbsp; **More actions** &nbsp;(three dots), and select&nbsp; **Delete.**

4. Click&nbsp; **Delete** &nbsp;in the confirmation dialog.
