# Archive workflows

https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management/archive-workflows

Category: [Workflows](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows) › [Workflow management](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management)

---

_Last updated: September, 2026_

As your community evolves, certain automation or bulk action workflows may no longer serve their purpose.&nbsp;Archiving workflows allows you to maintain a clean, manageable list of active workflows while retaining access to archived workflows for review or duplication later.

## Key things to know before archiving workflows

- Once a workflow is archived, it **cannot be unarchived**. However, if you need to use the same workflow later, you can [duplicate](https://help.circle.so/p/workflows/workflow-management/duplicating-a-workflow) it from the **Archived** tab on the **Workflows** page.

- Archiving a workflow **cancels all future actions** , including any in-progress runs. If a workflow is actively running for a member, it will stop as soon as the workflow is archived. 

## Archive a workflow

1. Click&nbsp; **Workflows** &nbsp;in the left sidebar, then select&nbsp; **Workflows**.

2. Navigate to the relevant tab and locate the workflow.

3. Hover over the workflow, click&nbsp;**More actions (three dots)**, and select&nbsp; **Archive**.

4. Click&nbsp; **Deactivate and Archive** &nbsp;in the confirmation dialog.  

Once you confirm, the workflow will be moved to the **Archived** tab on the workflows page.

 ![](https://assets-v2.circle.so/4ii1ivjqgi51yd17nu6jg34p3fdl)
