Disable account deactivation option for member accounts

Last updated: February 05, 2023

Admins can disable the account deactivation to prevent members from deactivating their community accounts.

❗Important: When you disable the account deactivation option, it will be removed from the member’s account settings. However, admins can still deactivate the member accounts from the community. Your members must contact admin if they wish to deactivate their accounts in the future.

📚 To learn more about how admins can deactivate member accounts, see Deactivating your member account.

To disable the account deactivation option:

  1. Click the community name or logo in the top-left corner → Settings.

  2. Turn off Allow my members to deactivate their account toggle.

  3. Click Save changes.

Relevant articles