# Revoke a member's gamification points

https://help.circle.so/p/audience/gamification/revoke-a-member-s-gamification-points

Category: [Audience](https://help.circle.so/p/audience) › [Gamification](https://help.circle.so/p/audience/gamification)

---

_Last updated: October, 2026_

If you ever need to remove points from a member's account, you can do so by revoking points that were awarded through workflows. This allows you to easily remove points that were incorrectly awarded or to adjust a member's points if necessary. In this article, you'll learn the key details about revoking points and how to complete the process step-by-step.

## Key things to know

- **You can only revoke points awarded by workflows**. Points earned through likes cannot be revoked.

- **Points must be revoked in full**.&nbsp;This helps keep the member’s total points positive. For example, if a member is awarded 50 points via a workflow, you can only remove the full 50 points. You cannot choose to revoke a smaller or larger amount.

- **Once points are revoked, the action cannot be undone.** So, be sure you want to remove the points before confirming the action. You can, however, use the bulk action workflow to reward them with points again if needed.

- **Revoking points may cause the member to level down.** &nbsp;If the member's total points fall below the threshold for their current level, they may lose their level and be downgraded to a lower one. If you have set up an automation workflow based on the&nbsp; **Member** &nbsp; **leveled down** &nbsp;event, the workflow action will trigger for each level the member passes through if they drop through multiple levels.

## Revoke gamification points

To revoke gamification points:

1. Click&nbsp; **Audience** &nbsp;in the left sidebar, then select&nbsp; **Audience**. Then, use the filters to search for a member.

2. Hover over the member entry, click&nbsp;**More actions (three dots)**&nbsp;next to the name, and select&nbsp; **View profile**.

3. Navigate to the&nbsp; **Rewards** &nbsp;tab.

4. Click&nbsp;**More actions (three dots)**&nbsp;next to the points you want to remove and select&nbsp; **Revoke points.**

5. In the dialog box that appears, click&nbsp; **Revoke points** &nbsp;in the dialog to confirm the action.

When points are revoked, a log entry is created and displayed on the&nbsp; **Rewards** &nbsp;tab within the member’s profile. This provides transparency regarding the changes made to their points.
