# Manage gamification settings

https://help.circle.so/p/audience/gamification/manage-gamification-settings

Category: [Audience](https://help.circle.so/p/audience) › [Gamification](https://help.circle.so/p/audience/gamification)

---

_Last updated: October, 2026_

As an admin, you can manage various options to enhance the gamification experience within your community.

To access your gamification settings:

1. Click the community name or logo (or the dropdown icon next to it) in the top-left corner and select&nbsp; **Settings**.

2. Scroll down to the&nbsp; **Audience** &nbsp;section and select&nbsp; **Gamification**.  

## **Manage gamification availability**

Enable or disable the gamification feature using the **Enable gamification** toggle.

## **Customize levels**

You have the flexibility to customize the following aspects of each level:

- **Names** : You can change the name of each level to better align with your community’s unique culture, themes, or branding. Whether you want to use fun, descriptive names or maintain a professional tone, you can choose names that resonate with your community.

- **Points required** : You can customize the points required for each level—except level 1—to align with your community’s unique goals and engagement strategy.

 ![](https://assets-v2.circle.so/mo95hiow830rp60d5181q7gaxf9t)
## Reset and restore gamification points

Resetting your audience’s gamification points gives your community a clean slate without erasing anything members have already earned. You can use this option to reset points once, or on a recurring basis, for example, to start monthly or weekly challenges.

When you reset points, every member's points return to zero, and they return to Level 1. This doesn't affect anything they’ve already unlocked, such as rewards, access, and unlocks they've earned, which stay in place, and no workflows run as a result of the reset.

Circle records the exact moment you reset points as a new cutoff. After that moment, dashboards, leaderboards, levels, and profile points only count activity from after the cutoff. This includes activity from earlier the same day (for example, if you reset at 2:00 PM, likes and points from 9:00 AM that same day no longer count). The all-time leaderboard will also reflect all activity since the reset, rather than the community's full history.

To reset the gamification points, click the **Reset now** button and then click **Reset points** in the confirmation dialog.

 ![](https://assets-v2.circle.so/d1wmi718cddehm7csy5k5spczf8y)

### Undo a reset

You can also undo a reset by clicking **Undo** on the **Last reset** entry. Undoing removes the cutoff and brings every member's points and levels back to their full all-time totals.

Similar to the reset option, undoing doesn't remove anything members have earned and doesn't trigger workflows.

 ![](https://assets-v2.circle.so/jw2mkk91s7y01vfvyejrznmq0lil)
## Settings

### **Include admins or moderators on the leaderboard**

You have the flexibility to decide whether admin or moderator accounts should appear on the leaderboard rankings. These options allow you to maintain a fair and engaging competitive environment.

If you choose to include admins or moderators, it can motivate other members by demonstrating active participation from the community team. On the other hand, excluding them can keep the focus on member achievements, fostering a sense of accomplishment and healthy competition among the community members.

To adjust visibility for admin or moderator accounts on the leaderboard, utilize the following toggles on the settings page:

- **Include admins on the leaderboard:** Toggle this option off to exclude all admin accounts from appearing in the leaderboard rankings.

- **Include moderators on the leaderboard:&nbsp;** Toggle this option off to exclude space and space-group moderators from the leaderboard.

> ℹ️ **Note:** Admins and moderators can still see their profile with points and level information at the top when viewing the leaderboard, even if they are excluded from the public rankings.

### **Make member rewards visible to other members**

The **Rewards** tab on member profiles showcases a detailed log of the points they’ve earned through workflows. As an admin, you can choose whether this tab is visible to other members or kept private.

If you turn off the **Make member rewards visible to other members** toggle, members can only see the **Rewards** tab on their own profiles. When viewing others' profiles, the tab remains hidden.

Regardless of the setting, admins always retain access to the **Rewards** tab on all member profiles.
