# Manage pages

https://help.circle.so/p/administration/websites/managing-pages

Category: [Administration](https://help.circle.so/p/administration) › [Websites](https://help.circle.so/p/administration/websites)

---

_Last updated: October, 2026_

Once you have created a page, you can perform the essential tasks such as viewing, editing, restoring versions, and deleting pages to ensure your pages are always fresh, functional, and aligned with your community’s goals.

## View pages

You can easily view and manage all pages created within your community.&nbsp;To access your pages, click&nbsp; **Website** &nbsp;in the left sidebar, then select&nbsp; **Pages.**

Here, you'll see a list of all pages in your community, automatically sorted by the last updated date and time.

Each page entry displays:

- **Name** : The name of the page.

- **Status** : Indicates whether the page is published or a draft.

- **Last updated** : The date and time the page was most recently modified.

- **More actions menu** : A menu (represented by a three-dot icon) offering additional options, such as editing or deleting the page.

## Edit a page

Once you have created a page, you can update it at any time. To open the website builder, click the page name.

In the website builder, you can use the same options you had when creating the page to customize it. You can:

- Edit blocks and elements.

- Add new blocks and elements.

- Customize page design.

- Update page settings.

- View and restore versions.

- Access and manage site settings.

## Version history

The website builder includes a version history feature, enabling you to review past changes and restore earlier versions of a page if necessary.

To access the history, click the&nbsp;**Version history&nbsp;(**🕔**)**&nbsp;on the navigation bar. A sidebar on the right displays all saved versions of the page, including:

- When the version was saved.

- The user who made the changes.  

A new version is created in the following scenarios:

- Whenever an admin publishes a page, any subsequent changes are added to a new version.

- After every 50 autosaves to the page.

- Whenever a change is being made by a different admin. For example, if James made a bunch of changes. Then Priya opened the website builder and started making changes. A new version will be created based on Priya's changes.

Click any version in the sidebar to preview it on the left. This allows you to see the past version and restore it if needed.

### **Restore a version**

To restore a version, click the version you want to restore in the sidebar. At the bottom of the sidebar, click&nbsp; **Restore**.

## Unpublish a page

You can unpublish a page at any time to make it inaccessible to your community while keeping it available for further edits. This changes the page’s status from&nbsp; **Published** &nbsp;to&nbsp; **Draft**.

To do so in the website builder, click the dropdown icon next to the&nbsp; **Publish changes** &nbsp;button on the navigation bar, then select&nbsp; **Unpublish**. Alternatively, you can change the page status from the page settings.

If the unpublished page is added as a link to your community’s navigation, the navigation link will no longer work and display an “Oops” error page to users. To avoid this:

- Update the navigation link’s visibility to&nbsp; **Disabled** &nbsp;or&nbsp; **Admin Only** &nbsp;in the navigation settings.

- Alternatively, delete the navigation link if the page will remain unpublished permanently.

## Duplicate a page

Page duplication allows you to reuse the existing page content and design instead of starting from scratch. This is helpful when you want to keep a consistent design or use an existing page as a starting point for a new idea.

To do so, click&nbsp;**More actions (three dots)**&nbsp;next to the page entry and select&nbsp; **Duplicate** &nbsp; **page**.

A new page will be created automatically in draft state. It will open right away in the builder so you can start making changes. You can rename the duplicated page, edit its content, and adjust its design to fit your needs.

## Delete a page

You can permanently delete pages that you no longer need. To do so, click **More actions (three dots icon)** next to the page entry and select **Delete**  **page**. Then, confirm the deletion.

## Relevant articles

- [**Getting started with websites**](/p/administration/websites/getting-started-with-websites)

- [**Create a page**](/p/administration/websites/create-a-page)

- [**Customize page design**](/p/administration/websites/customize-page-design)

- [**Configure page settings**](/p/administration/websites/configure-page-settings)
